Pap: Going Dahntahn, Taken 1946/1947 in Manila, Philippines

Thomas Alexander Piotrowski, Sr._1947_Manila, Philippines_11The next series of photos I plan to post show the scene around downtown Manila. I recently talked to my pap about what kinds of things he and his fellow servicemen did during their time off and I will share some of those stories.

As I’ve said before, it’s sometimes difficult to figure out where exactly a picture was taken, especially because my pap may not be the most reliable source, given that he is trying to remember what happened over 60 years ago!  So I look for clues.  After zooming in closely on this picture I was so excited to make out “Traffic Division, Manila Police Department” on the vehicle in the middle. Yep, Manila all right.

Leave a Reply

